April 20, 2024

Westside People

Complete News World

Watch the 2022 Oscars Awards Live from anywhere

Watch the 2022 Oscars Awards Live from anywhere

After three years of celebrations not hosted by any host, the Academy Awards return with not one, but a trio of attendees. Regina Hall, Amy Schumer, and Wanda Sykes will co-host the 94th Academy Awards, which airs live on ABC on Sunday, March 27 at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

Access Oscars. At what time. Anywhere

The films with the most Academy nominations include The Power of the Dog (with 12 titles), Dune (10 honors), Belfast and West Side Story (seven nominations each) and King Richard (six nominations). . Join these films in the Best Picture category, such as CODA from Apple + TV, Netflix’s Don’t Look Up, Drive My Car, Licorice Pizza and Nightmare Alley.

Broadcast live from the Dolby Theater in Hollywood, the event will be broadcast live with American Sign Language subtitles on the Academy’s YouTube channel for deaf or hard of hearing viewers, marking the first event of the ceremony. The schedule includes the first live performance of Encanto’s “We Don’t Talk About Bruno,” and four of the five nominated songs will be performed. Sebastian Yatra will sing “Dos Oroguitos” from Encanto BeyoncĂ© and Lin-Manuel Miranda will sing “Be Alive” (co-written with Dixson) for King Richard. Billie Eilish and her brother Phineas will perform “No Time to Die,” which they co-wrote for the latest James Bond film, and Reba McEntire will sing Diane Warren’s “Somehow You Do” from Four Good Days.

A band that includes Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker and Sheila E., Pianist Robert Glasper and Oscar Music Director Adam Blackstone will also perform. This year’s celebrations also include a new Fan Favorite, which will honor the most-voted movie from a Twitter poll.

See also  Daniel Radcliffe pays tribute to actor Hagrid Robbie Coltrane after his death

Oscars 2022: red carpet, date and time
Vanessa Hudgens, Terrence J, and fashion designer Brandon Maxwell will host the red carpet coverage on ABC, which begins at 3:30 PM PT / 6:30 PM ET. The party will start at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

e! He’ll also be covering the red carpet starting at 2PM PT / 5PM ET, and Laverne Cox, E! Commenting will be provided by style correspondent Zhanna Roberts Rassi, celebrity fashion designer Brad Gorsky, Queer Eye’s Karamo Brown, and Naz Perez.

How to watch the 2022 Oscars on TV and online
Cable subscribers can watch the 2022 Academy Awards online live on abc.com or the ABC app and log in with their TV provider credentials. Those who missed out on the live stream can watch the on-demand award show on Hulu starting March 28.

Reply