April 13, 2024

Westside People

Complete News World

The most powerful solar storm since 2017 hits Earth but leaves aurora chasers in the dark

The most powerful solar storm since 2017 hits Earth but leaves aurora chasers in the dark

The sun erupted on March 22 at 9:45 PM EDT (0145 GMT March 23) with magnitude X Solar flare It unleashed a barrage of super-hot plasma towards Earth in what is known as… Coronal mass ejection (poison).

The active attack hit our planet at 10:37 a.m. EDT (1437 GMT) on Sunday, March 24, creating an intense G4 geomagnetic storm, the most powerful solar storm. Since 2017.